Happy New Year

Today is the last day of winter break for the kids, which means that tomorrow is the first potentially productive day of the new year.  I am hoping to write more for my blog this year and not just about cakes.  I am also going to host my first give away thanks to the generosity of my brother.  Details coming soon and you don’t want to miss it!

I am not big on making new year’s resolutions, but I am excited about the one my five year old daughter made.  She is going to do her chores without being asked.  Apparently, this was inspired by a speech given by the principal of her elementary school.  Before the kids went on break they were all told to help out at home and do chores without being asked.  Have I mentioned that I love this new school?  I don’t know how long she will be able to keep this resolution, but I look forward to her efforts. I should also mention that my eight year old goes to the same school, heard the same speech, but made no such resolution!  Oh well. 

Happy 2012!

About Tanya

I am a stay at home mom of two little girls. I love to bake and create fancy cakes. Read more about my life at http://www.sahmscrapbook.wordpress.com and see our latest family blog http://www.legobible.wordpress.com

Posted on January 2, 2012, in education, parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Happy New Year to you too! I am so happy to hear about my middle Granddaughter’s resolution. It will be interesting to hear how she does. If she can do that, then I can lose that 10 pounds:) Hugs

  2. Happy New Year to you, Tanya! I’m hoping to blog more this year, as well. Cheers to blogging adventures!

Leave a Reply

