Prayer Bracelets

Last week, while attending a family camp, I learned of this prayer bracelet idea.  A mom of six boys explained that she has one for each of her sons and she wears them on days that she knows they will need a little extra prayer.  I can’t imagine that she would wear all six on any given day, but she mentioned wearing one or two at a time.

I really liked the idea and wanted to get some for my girls.  When we got home from camp we looked at several stores, but couldn’t find anything that we liked and could afford.  I started looking on Etsy and found some that I really liked, but then had the idea that I should just make my own.  This is the dangerous part of Etsy for me.  I am not in danger of spending money on the things that I like, but I am in danger of finding new hobbies.  After about four trips to Michael’s we had the right supplies and I put together my prayer bracelets.

The girls wanted charms with their initials and each picked out their own colored beads.  Now when they see me wearing them they will know that I am thinking of them and praying for whatever they have going on that day.  And you can bet that I will be wearing them both on the first day of school.

About Tanya

I am a stay at home mom of two little girls. I love to bake and create fancy cakes. Read more about my life at http://www.sahmscrapbook.wordpress.com and see our latest family blog http://www.legobible.wordpress.com

Posted on July 30, 2011, in parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That is a wonderful idea! The bracelets you made are beautiful, just like your girls:)

  2. Great looking bracelets there. Your pretty talented with the beadwork.

    Keep it up!

    Regards,

    Sabrina Muis

  3. Thanks so much! I had fun making them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

