Princess Cakes

 

 

 

 

 

Having two little girls means having a lot of princess themed birthday parties.  I made this princess cake four times.  I like this cake because it is easy to make and easy to customize.  The girls can tell me exactly what type of dress they want for their princess and I can make it happen.  I also made a very large pink princess castle for Morgan one year.  That was exciting!  I think we are past the princess stage, but it was fun while it lasted.

This section is lacking in comments, so I am going to help you out a bit more.  The reason there are roses behind the second princess cake is because we like to get the girls their birthday flower.  Emma gets roses and Morgan gets daisies.  We used to have a nice florist across the street, which made this tradition fun and easy!  It is harder now that the florist has been replaced by a boutique/salon type of establishment.  We were not pleased.

I am sure some of you have birthday traditions…. *cue crickets*

About Tanya

I am a stay at home mom of two little girls. I love to bake and create fancy cakes. Read more about my life at http://www.sahmscrapbook.wordpress.com and see our latest family blog http://www.legobible.wordpress.com

Posted on July 15, 2011, in baking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am loving all the birthday memories. It has been exciting seeing cakes I made for you, being made by you for your children.

Leave a Reply

