Preschool Artwork

Today we decided to clean out the coat closet in our living room.  The top shelf was full of artwork that my five year old brought home over the course of the last school year.  We pulled it all out and piled it on the floor.  It was rather overwhelming once we unleashed this mess from the closet.  Morgan was excited to see it all again and instantly fell in love with all of it all over again, which of course means we can’t part with a single picture or project.  Luckily she got bored and I was able to sneak away some of it.  I am sure she will never notice.

 

 

 

After much sorting, weeding, cutting, and gluing… this is the finished product!  

We actually have four of these neatly stacked in our now clean coat closet.  Each girl has two from their two years at preschool.  I don’t know if they will keep them forever, but it was my way of saving their work just a little longer.

About Tanya

I am a stay at home mom of two little girls. I love to bake and create fancy cakes. Read more about my life at http://www.sahmscrapbook.wordpress.com and see our latest family blog http://www.legobible.wordpress.com

Posted on July 9, 2011, in education, parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh my, I love the picture of Morgan loving her art creations. So many memories:)

  2. I have enjoyed reading your SAHM blogs. Don’t want to be the bearer of bad news, but I have all the girls artwork from elementary school still. They enjoy going through it now and again. I have them separated in plastic boxes so they can find theirs quickly. So, good luck with trying to slowly have them disappear.

    Keep on writing, I’m loving it and I love you.

    • Thanks! I am much more selective beyond preschool. They will not have nearly that many things saved from elementary school. I do have plastic boxes going with special projects though. Thanks for reading… if you have lots and lots of free time you can hop over to the homeschool blog! http://www.homeschoolwithemma.wordpress.com. Love you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

